top of page
  • Writer's pictureRain Ko

Week 8 : Pip Jenkins, John Smedley 01.03.2024



I studied Knitwear Design for my high diploma and discovered a strong interest in crochet and DIY projects involving handmade items. However, due to the influence of my environment during those two years, I didn't have the opportunity to learn many knitting skills. Fortunately, when I enrolled at Nottingham Trent University, I had the chance to learn extensively about knitting techniques. My goal in coming here was to enhance my knitting skills.


As for my lack of experience in the fashion industry, I admit that I am unfamiliar with its structure. Nonetheless, through Pip Jenkins' talk at John Smedley, I gained insights into how the fashion industry operates. One key point she mentioned was the presence of 63 machines, with the design team and the technical team situated in close proximity. This arrangement facilitates direct communication between the teams, enabling immediate modifications and adjustments.

Looking ahead, when considering future job opportunities, I will prioritize the work environment of the company. Given my specialization in knitwear, I hope to secure a job that is related to this field.








2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page