top of page
  • Writer's pictureRain Ko

My use of social media


Social media has become a popular platform for connecting with others, accessing news and entertainment, and expressing personal thoughts and feelings. Platforms like TikTok have gained significant popularity, particularly among teenagers, who are often drawn to the short and engaging nature of video content. The appeal of film shorts or reels that last no longer than 30 seconds lies in their ability to capture attention quickly and deliver content in a concise and entertaining manner.


Moreover, companies have recognized the potential of social media as a powerful marketing tool. Many businesses leverage social media platforms to promote their products or services, taking advantage of the wide reach and engagement potential offered by these platforms. By creating compelling content, companies can effectively connect with their target audience and raise awareness about their brand. The prevalence of social media in our daily lives has transformed the way we consume information, interact with others, and engage with brands. It has provided new avenues for self-expression, entertainment, and business promotion, shaping the way we communicate and stay connected in the digital age.


For me, I love using social media to share my work, such as my designs or things I find interesting. However, I don't use social media very often, unlike some designers who post their work daily to attract views. From my perspective, I prefer to share my work when I feel like it, rather than feeling obligated to share regularly. I don't want to feel restricted or trapped by social media, as it should be a platform for personal expression and freedom.

In my opinion, gaining attention and recognition shouldn't solely rely on social media. Attending exhibitions and engaging with other designers to share thoughts and exchange ideas is equally important. Building personal connections and interacting with people in person can have a significant impact. Social media is just one avenue, and people interaction remains vital to getting noticed.



9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page